Please click “I accept” below if you would like to receive promotions and discounts in the forms of Emails and SMS. You can unsubscribe from these at any time on the profile page.
We at Gosforth Chippy aim to bring all of our customers the very best value for money, services and food around a. Give us feedback.
Value for Money
Fish very good
Fish very good
Delicious with fast delivery.
Too Long to deliver
Reply : Thanks for your comment. I’m not sure If you are aware that Gosforth high street has had some major changes plus the closure of several bridges which has dramatically slowed our delivery times. Please log on to the Newcastle council website and complete the questionnaire with your opinions as this will help them to remove the mess they have made. This will help you receive your order and give us more stars as I promise you it’s not our fault
Always great food, service and
Great fish & chips aways served
with a smile
Would be good to have an option
online to tip the driver as I
don’t always have cash in the
The last two times I’ve ordered
I have been disappointed.
I ordered 2 chips butties, the
buns were tiny and the chips
Tonight I ordered cod bites and
chips, very small portion and the
chips wernt of a good standard
and they were cold.
Reply : Thank you for taking time to write this. I am sorry to see you were not happy the last 2 orders you received. Our bun supplier isn’t delivering to our area yet so we have to purchase buns from local shops on our journey to work sometimes we can’t get the usual size. I’ll have a word with the manager from the shift go check she is weighing the codbites as you usually don’t find them so small. I will also check how your chips were cold . Apologies again I have refunded you
Took a while
Reply : I’m not sure if you are aware of the issues we are having in Gosforth with the traffic caused by our council but I can assure you it’s not our fault and we do not deserve 3 stars
Gosforth Chippy is the best. The
staff are great, delivery is
great. The food is great. What
more do you want?
Not all the menu options to chose
Reply : We are opening for the first time in 3 weeks with very limited staff and family helping as everyone else is on furlough. Almost all of our suppliers remain closed. You can cancel your order using the website thank you
Use your fish shop regularly, was
sorely disappointed in the
service provided , customer
service appalling , on ordering
was told as soon as possible,
after waiting over an hour , I
phoned only to be told “oh
it’s getting done “ sorry but
that’s appalling , courtesy
should have been taken into
consideration, regardless if your
busy or not , at least contact me
or give warning it was going to
be so long , I’ll not be using
your business again , even though
I love the produce you provide
Best chippy ever! Literally :)
Best chippy ever, Literally!
Good online form
can we buy vinegar and how much
will it cost please? 0191 2771190
Reply : If you bring an empty bottle or something to carry some vinegar into the shop and tell the staff that Julie said to fill it up with vinegar for you . You can have it for free.