Feedback

We at Gosforth Chippy aim to bring all of our customers the very best value for money, services and food around a. Give us feedback.

  • Value for Money
  • Service
  • Product Quality

Fish very good

Susan, 19 Sep 2020

Fish very good

Susan, 19 Sep 2020

Delicious with fast delivery.

Katherine, 19 Sep 2020

foodHub

Too Long to deliver

Philip, 18 Sep 2020

  Reply : Thanks for your comment. I’m not sure If you are aware that Gosforth high street has had some major changes plus the closure of several bridges which has dramatically slowed our delivery times. Please log on to the Newcastle council website and complete the questionnaire with your opinions as this will help them to remove the mess they have made. This will help you receive your order and give us more stars as I promise you it’s not our fault

Always great food, service and delivery

David, 18 Sep 2020

Great fish & chips aways served with a smile

John Reed, 18 Sep 2020

Would be good to have an option online to tip the driver as I don’t always have cash in the house

Ranjit, 18 Sep 2020

The last two times I’ve ordered I have been disappointed. I ordered 2 chips butties, the buns were tiny and the chips wernt good. Tonight I ordered cod bites and chips, very small portion and the chips wernt of a good standard and they were cold.

Melanie, 15 Sep 2020

  Reply : Thank you for taking time to write this. I am sorry to see you were not happy the last 2 orders you received. Our bun supplier isn’t delivering to our area yet so we have to purchase buns from local shops on our journey to work sometimes we can’t get the usual size. I’ll have a word with the manager from the shift go check she is weighing the codbites as you usually don’t find them so small. I will also check how your chips were cold . Apologies again I have refunded you

Took a while

Paul, 11 Sep 2020

  Reply : I’m not sure if you are aware of the issues we are having in Gosforth with the traffic caused by our council but I can assure you it’s not our fault and we do not deserve 3 stars

Gosforth Chippy is the best. The staff are great, delivery is great. The food is great. What more do you want?

Abigail, 11 Sep 2020

Not all the menu options to chose from

Natasha, 17 Apr 2020

  Reply : We are opening for the first time in 3 weeks with very limited staff and family helping as everyone else is on furlough. Almost all of our suppliers remain closed. You can cancel your order using the website thank you

Use your fish shop regularly, was sorely disappointed in the service provided , customer service appalling , on ordering was told as soon as possible, after waiting over an hour , I phoned only to be told “oh it’s getting done “ sorry but that’s appalling , courtesy should have been taken into consideration, regardless if your busy or not , at least contact me or give warning it was going to be so long , I’ll not be using your business again , even though I love the produce you provide

Sean, 29 Nov 2019

Best chippy ever! Literally :)

Donna, 25 Apr 2019

Best chippy ever, Literally!

Donna, 25 Apr 2019

Best chippy

Kimberly, 21 Apr 2019

Best chippy

Kimberly, 21 Apr 2019

Good online form

Dan, 14 Apr 2019

can we buy vinegar and how much will it cost please? 0191 2771190

Deb, 08 Mar 2019

  Reply : If you bring an empty bottle or something to carry some vinegar into the shop and tell the staff that Julie said to fill it up with vinegar for you . You can have it for free.